Tudor rebellion event cards

This year, like many teachers, I am embarking on a new topic for the second year of the A Level course. My topic is Rebellion and Disorder under the Tudors, 1485-1603. I have previous raught a course on Tudor rebellions but it was smaller and limited in scope. My first lesson with the class is to establish the bigger picture and for students to work on a task to gain an overview of the framework of the period they will be studying. An ideal task to achieve this is making visual timelines in groups using event cards where students have to put the event cards in chronological order and write a definition of each event. These event cards cover the topic and hope they will be useful to others.

2 thoughts on “Tudor rebellion event cards

  1. These are fantastic! Thank you. As a newbie to the unit these will be great. Where can I find more ideas for this unit?

    • Thank you for your kind words. I will be posting up new resources on this unit as I create them. Other than that, I have only seen the text book for this unit and seen no resources tailored for this topic elsewhere.

Leave a Reply

