Independent Learning grid

This independent learning grid was taken from Dale Banham’s recent SHP conference resources. I have given my sixth form students a booklet of these grids, which I mark every two weeks and write questions and make points about what the students have been doing outside my lessons. Ideal for creating a learning dialogue which teachers must evidence according to the OFSTED criteria. Also this creates a point of discussion between teacher and student for any 1:1 feedback. I have also included a completed exemplar for my students as a guide.

This created some interest on a recent Ukedchat on Twitter and hope that fellow tweachers find it as useful as I have.

THE 5Rs LEARNING LOG – Grid page

THE 5Rs LEARNING LOG – example page

Leave a Reply

