Plenary Learning Grids – adding student choice to the end of your lessons

One of my most popular posts on this blog is Learning Grids – A Question of Sport in your Lesson, which can be found through this link – https://jivespin.wordpress.com/?s=learning+grids. It is without doubt one of my favourite teaching activities and I love making them as well as getting my students to make their own as part of a revision process.

Today, I saw a new application of this wonderfully flexible resource on Twitter through Calderstones Music [@CaldiesMusic] – who are well worth following as are their sister Twitter account @CaldiesTandL. They used the activity by putting different plenaries in each square and for students to throw the dice twice to get a co-ordinate to reach a square and complete its plenary activity. Their example can be found below.

Choose your own plenary learning grid – KS3

I thought this was a brilliant twist to a favourite strategy, so I decided to make my own for a Key Stage 3 class which I used this afternoon. It worked like a dream. My effort can be found below and can be used and amended. Just one note on Calderstones Music version – I LOVED the draw your own brain and fill it with what you have learned this lesson activity. Fantastic stuff!

Choose your own plenary learning grid – KS3

One thought on “Plenary Learning Grids – adding student choice to the end of your lessons

  1. Pingback: jivespin | Fill my brain – a great plenary strategy

Leave a Reply

